AACR Joseph H. Burchenal Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement in Clinical Cancer Research

Funding Agency:
American Association for Cancer Research

The AACR and Bristol-Myers Squibb established this award in 1996 to recognize outstanding achievements in clinical cancer research. The award honors Dr. Joseph H. Burchenal, Honorary Member and Past President of the AACR, and a major figure in clinical cancer research.


Deadline for nominations: Sep. 15, 2023

Agency Website

Eligibility Requirements

Cancer researchers affiliated with any institution involved in cancer research, cancer medicine, or cancer-related biomedical science anywhere in the world may be nominated. Such institutions include those in academia, industry, or government.

The Award may only be presented to an individual investigator.

Institutions and/or organizations are not eligible to receive the Award.

Funding Type





Medical - Clinical Science

External Deadline

September 15, 2023