Funding Agency:
American Society of Plant Biologists

According to ASPB’s bylaws, "The Society shall recognize meritorious research and service in plant biology by the presentation of awards to deserving individuals. Selection of individuals for awards shall be made by selection from the nominations submitted by the membership."

Member participation in this honors process is essential if the awards are to represent the judgment of the practitioners of the science.

Awards to be Presented in 2024: (Hover over titles to read more)

  • Charles Albert Shull Award
  • Charles Reid Barnes Life Membership Award
  • Charles F. Kettering Award
  • Dennis R. Hoagland Award
  • Early Career Award
  • Enid MacRobbie Corresponding Membership Award
  • Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Excellence In Education Award
  • Fellow of ASPB Award
  • Lawrence Bogorad Award
  • Robert Rabson Award
  • Stephen Hales Prize

Nominations due Feb. 21, 2024

Agency Website

Funding Type



Grad/Prof Students
Junior Faculty


Environmental & Life Sciences

External Deadline

February 21, 2024