Best of the South: Preserving Southern Architecture Award

Funding Agency:
Society of Architectural Historians

The Southeast Chapter of the Society of Architectural Historians (SESAH) seeks nominations for the Best of the South: Preserving Southern Architecture Award(s). These annual awards honor projects that document, preserve, rehabilitate, restore, or educate the public about a historic property – including a building, a structure, or a complex of buildings and/or structures – in an outstanding manner and that demonstrate excellence in research, design, and execution. Projects with a public interpretation component are encouraged, but not required. Projects in the twelve-state SESAH region – Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia – that were completed in 2017 or 2018 are eligible.

Deadline for Nominations: Jul. 1, 2019

Agency Website

Funding Type



Arts & Humanities
Community Outreach and Engagement

External Deadline

July 1, 2019