FASEB Excellence in Science Award

Funding Agency:
Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology

For more than 30 years, FASEB’s Excellence in Science Awards have recognized excellence, innovation, leadership and mentorship of women whose research has contributed significantly to a particular discipline in biological science. The awards recognize achievements by these scientists at three different career states:

  • Lifetime Achievement (established investigators)
  • Mid-Career Investigator (within 7-15 years of first independent scientist position)
  • Early-Career Investigator (within 7 years of first independent scientist position)

Female scientists who are current members of a FASEB Full Member Society are eligible for nomination. Nominators must also be a current member of a FASEB Full Member Society.

Deadline for Nominations: Dec. 4. 2023

Agency Website



Funding Type





Environmental & Life Sciences

External Deadline

December 4, 2023