Sponsor Deadline
Posted: 9/29/2022

A. M. Turing Award

The A. M. Turing Award is ACM's oldest and most prestigious award. It is presented annually presented to an individual who has made lasting contributions of a technical nature to the computing community. The award is presented each June at the ACM Awards Banquet and is accompanied by a prize of $1,000,000 plus travel expenses to the banquet. Financial support for the award is provided by Google Inc.

Deadline for Nominations: Dec. 15, 2022

Eligibility Requirements

Although the long-term influences of the nominee's work are taken into consideration, there should be a particular outstanding and trend-setting technical achievement that constitutes the principal claim to the award.  Successful Turing Award nominations include substantive letters of support from prominent individuals who are broadly representative of the candidate's field or related fields, and that provide clear evidence of the candidate‚Äôs lasting impact.

Funding Type