North American Wetlands Conservation Act (NAWCA) US Standard Grants

Funding Agency:
US Fish and Wildlife Service

The Standard Grants Program is a competitive, matching grants program that supports public-private partnerships carrying out projects in Canada, the United States, and Mexico. These projects must involve long-term protection, restoration, and/or enhancement of wetlands and associated uplands habitats. In Mexico, projects may also include technical training, environmental education and outreach, organizational infrastructure development, and sustainable-use studies.

U.S. Standard Grants Deadlines: Feb. 26, 2021; July 9, 2021




Community Outreach and Engagement
Environmental & Life Sciences

External Deadline

February 26, 2021